• Home
  • /
  • About Your Community

About Your Community

Waukesha County, WI

Because of its large number of lakes, the northwestern corner of Waukesha County is referred to as “Lake Country” by local residents. It includes Pewaukee, Delafield, Hartland, Merton, Nashotah, Chenequa, Okauchee Lake, Oconomowoc, Summit, and Lac La Belle. With 86 lakes in all of Waukesha County, the Lake Country area is home 17 of these ranging in sizes from 32 acres all the way up to 2494 acres on Pewaukee Lake. Lake Country has something for all walks of life including:

-Farmers Markets
-Moonlight Movies in the Park
-Waterski shows
-The Glacier Drumlin Trail

-Splash Pad
-Skate Parks
-Beer Gardens
-Countless Outdoor festivals
-German Christmas Market
-Latham Peak State Park
-Waterfront Wednesday
-Boat Tie-ups
-Block Parties
-Taste of Lake Country

Just 30min from downtown, you get the small town community feel and no shortage of activities!